Home > The Kingdom of Four Rivers > Line-by-line revision on my novel

Line-by-line revision on my novel

pictures-16208.jpg

Well, here it is: my prologue in all its edited glory. I read somewhere recently that you should read your manuscript aloud to yourself to in order to improve the flow of writing. I knew this already, but I thought that I didn’t need to go through this process on The Kingdom of Four Rivers. I was wrong. I’m about 1/3 of the way through editing by ms. by reading it aloud and making changes on the page, and I’ve been making 5-10 alterations per page. So it’s definitely a useful editing strategy.

Hum, I suppose I’d better get back to it then…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

