Home > My Writing > Ourselves: 100 Micro Memoirs

Ourselves: 100 Micro Memoirs

I am lucky enough to have a non-fiction piece, ‘Helicopter Parents’, in this new release from Night Parrot Press, Ourselves: 100 Micro Memoirs. This is the first ever collection of micro memoirs (750 words or fewer) by WA writers. Night Parrot Press have been doing amazing work over the past few years and really presenting new publishing opportunities for WA writers, so I am really grateful to editors Laura Keenan, Linda Martin and Casey Mulder. I never really wrote a lot of flash fiction in the past but the publishing opportunities offered by Night Parrot encouraged me to start. The book is launching on April 20th but you can order your copy right here on the publisher’s website.

Categories: My Writing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment